Stockholm Skyline

Kind of makes me homesick, even though I've never lived in Stockholm. But I believe that's something I will do soon in my life.
 
 
Night at the stairways to a restaurant
just when spring turned warm so you can
go without a jacket, without getting cold
My company left, I stood alone
 
With Stockholm Skyline infront of my feet
an other one of all the other nights
Stockholm's night is soaked with light
Only thing I miss now is you
 
In the dulcet flourishing wlethy dress
at the terrace in height of Katarinahissen
The nightbus is struggling up toward the hill
Are you alseep like the rest of Slussen?
 
The linen-jacket is pretty but cold
Cuddling up together in my own arms
Suddenly it's 10 years ago
since I arrived at Central-Station
 
Stockholm Skyline infront of my feet
an other one of all the other nights
Stockholm's night is soaked with light
Only thing I miss now is you
 
x2
I gave you all my years
You got all from 20 to 32
 
Red lights turn loose on the edge
disapears completly at Skeppsbrokajen
The night has turned to it's worst point
I sense a dawn over Gröna Lund
 
Through better and worst, mania and depression
see the first sun from Skanstullsbron
On the way home, Kolerakyrkogården
Same light like the first time
 
Seasons are changing and I with them
Lately I've been broken through every sleep
Now I'm complete, as far as I know
That's how it goes and it's called life.
 
x2
Stockholm Skyline infront of my feet
an other one of all the other nights
Stockholm's night is soaked with light
Only thing I miss now is you

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0